Theatre Preview: Sunshine on Leith, 12 – 16 October, Festival Theatre, Edinburgh

12 Oct

Quite a last minute warning this one, seeing as the show begins this evening, but as nobody was probably expecting me to post anything today anyway, I can just about get away with it. I think.

Yes, Sunshine on Leith, the stage show adapted from the music of The Proclaimers, returns to Edinburgh tonight for just seven performances.

According to the Festival Theatre website, “Sunshine on Leith follows the highs and lows of Ally and Davy as they return home from the army. Families, relationships and life in Leith are not all plain sailing in this truly exceptional love story about everyday life in Scotland.

Featuring over 20 hits such as I’m Gonna Be (500 miles), I’m On My Way and Letter from America, I’m looking forward to trying this one out this evening.

The review will be up soon after.

Leave a comment