Twitter Pontypool DVD/Blu-ray Giveaway

4 Feb

Pontypool

I’ve not run too many giveaways on this blog…and this is no exception as it’s actually being carried out via Twitter. I have a copy of Pontypool, one of my favourite films of 2009, to give away on DVD and Blu-ray.

Set in the small, snowy Canadian town of Pontypool, the movie centres on radio DJ Grant Mazzy (Stephen McHattie) as he and his colleagues battle zombies from the confines of their underground studio.

In my review I said “Pontypool is something of a grower, an always entertaining little film which stays in the memory long after you’ve seen it and improves with age, which is more than can be said for some of its flashier counterparts.” I also quoted a few other reviews when it seemed Pontypool needed help at the box office.

To be in with a chance of winning a copy of the film, simply go to Twitter and retweet the following message, with your answer at the end instead of <answer here> and then http://bit.ly/ponty, which links back to this page:

RT@jon_melville: What’s the name of the town in Pontypool? <answer here> http://bit.ly/ponty

The rules

  • The closing has now passed
  • The giveaway is open to UK residents only (I’m only a humble blogger and will be paying the postage and packaging myself)
  • I’ll pick two retweets at random after the closing date, with the first person being offered the Blu-ray and the second the DVD. If the first person would rather the DVD then the second will be offered the Blu-ray.
  • My decision is final. So there.

Good luck!

You can follow me anytime on Twitter @jon_melville.

Leave a Reply

