Terry Gilliam and Movie-Con II

19 Aug

It’s been a bit quiet on here the last few days, mainly because I escaped the madness of Edinburgh over the weekend and took off to London for a double whammy of film-related fun: to hear Terry Gilliam in conversation and attend Empire magazine’s Movie-Con II.

Though I’m not planning to go into detail here about the events – though I’ll be reviewing some of the films I watched, Funny People and District 9, soon – I have covered them in a few other places.

My Terry Gilliam event review is up now on another blog, the brilliantly titled Battle Royale with Cheese, while coverage of Day One of Movie-Con is covered on my Edinburgh Evening News blog, Reel Time.

There’ll also be more in my column in this Friday’s Edinburgh Evening News, so please pick that up if you feel like it.

Leave a Reply

