Film Preview: Edinburgh International Film Festival 2008, 18 – 29 June

2 May

Although it’s always a major part of my filmgoing year, I’ve not yet mentioned the 2008 Edinburgh International Film Festival, this year running from 18-29 June, on itsonitsgone.com. Partly because full details have yet to be announced but mainly because I’m still trying to work out the best way to cover the event to do it justice.

There’s now enough information to start previewing the event and the good news is that I’ll be taking the full festival, all eleven-and-a-bit days of it, as a holiday from the day job and going native in various Edinburgh cinemas. Yes, I have a press pass and I’m not afraid to use it!

During the event I’ll be reviewing as many films, talks, press launches and associated goings on as I can. This will include a daily live blog on what’s happening, hopefully with some guest posts from whoever I can hassle (Mr Connery, if you’re reading this, feel free to get in touch!) on the day.

I’ll be adding more details of the 2008 programme as and when they’re released.

Leave a Reply

